After Eros Now posted series of vulgar messages associated with Navratri, far-left site Arre posted a Hinduphobic tweet on Durga puja. Not quite: Read details, A large number of people gather outside Taloja Jail to welcome Arnab Goswami, light diyas on the street, Supreme Court grants bail to Arnab Goswami in 2018 suicide case, directs Maharashtra police to release him immediately, Online news portals, entertainment content platforms brought under the control of I&B ministry, govt issues notification. This year 2020 the President has approved conferment of 141 Padma Awards including 4 duo cases (in a duo case, the award is counted as one). This year 2020 the President has approved conferment of 141 Padma Awards including 4 duo cases (in a duo case, the award is counted as one).The list comprises 7 Padma Vibhushans, 16 Padma Bhushan and 118 Padma Shri.

Vote-katwa or vote-cutter is a very well-known term in Bihar politics and outside Bihar too. Ahead of the 71st Republic Day, the government of India has released the list of Padma Awardees who will be conferred with amongst the highest civilian awards later this year by the President of India.

It is awarded by the Government of India, every year on India’s Republic Day. This year the President has approved conferment of 141 Padma Awards including 4 duo cases (in a duo case, the award is counted as one). News agencies misunderstood the context of Nitish Kumar's statement and alleged it was against Yogi Adityanath.

Please contribute whatever you can afford. Padma Awards are one of the highest civilian awards, announced every year on the eve of Republic day. Indian government announced 141 Padma Awards for the year 2020 on occasion of the 71st Republic Day. 3. It basically refers to candidates who eats into the assumed vote bank or support base of another candidate, thus weakening him or her.

Subscribe to The Hindu now and get unlimited access. News and opinion website that brings you reports and narrative from a perspective often ignored or suppressed by the mainstream media of India. Padma Vibhushan Awards Winners 2020

PADMA Vibhushan Awardees 2020: PADMA Awards was instituted on 02nd January 1954. Kalee Shabi Mahaboob & Shri Sheik Mahaboob Subani (Duo). Mary Kom,  Hindustani classical singer Chhannulal Mishra and Vishwesha Tirtha Swami of Pejawar Mutt (posthumous) are the other Padma Vibhushan awardees. As per the list released by the government, the President, this year, has approved conferment of 141 Padma Awards including 4 duo cases (one award is given to two persons). In line with the previous years Padma Awards after the Narendra Modi government came to power, not so well-known commoners have also been included alongside prominent personalities in the list of Padma awards. On the seats whered AIMIM contested and NDA won, the margin of victory is more than AIMIN votes, which shows they didn't effect MGB, Shiv Sena said that due to the split in NDA in Maharashtra, Nitish Kumar will become CM despite JD(U) winning lesser seats then BJP. Prime Minister Narendra Modi on January 25 congratulated the Padma awardees, saying they include extraordinary people. The list includes 7 Padma Vibhushan, 16 Padma Bhushan and 118 Padma Shri Awards. The Kishanganj story at the Bihar Elections 2020 holds some lessons for Mamata Banerjee and the West Bengal Elections to come. We also reiterate here the promise that our team of reporters, copy editors, fact-checkers, designers, and photographers will deliver quality journalism that stays away from vested interest and political propaganda. So candidates make use of it and score good marks in your upcoming exams. As exit polls for 2020 Bihar elections are out, a look at how the exit polls performed after the 2015 elections. List of Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri 2020. ‘We are living in house arrest like conditions for the past 10 days’: OTV MD Jagi Mangat Panda’s father seeks protection from HM Amit... Kashmir is integral to India’s civilisational heritage, given its Hindu and Buddhist history: Excerpt from ‘A New Idea Of India: Individual Rights In A... Adivasis and family of Gond tribal leader Komaram Bheem objects to his Muslim look in the upcoming ‘RRR’ movie, This time for Dussehra, feminists turn Laxman Rekha into a symbol of ‘patriarchy’: Here is why they are batshit crazy, Reducing Navratri to ‘mating dance’, comparing Holi with terrorism— how the Indian media has turned Hinduphobic, Kishanganj and how BJP’s Hindu candidate in a 70% Muslim dominated area will give sleepless nights to Mamata Banerjee: 35 seats at stake, With Arnab Goswami facing multiple FIRs and remaining in jail, here is how the cases against some other journalists were handled by courts, In 2015 Bihar elections, most exit polls were wrong, the one correct was rejected by the channel as it didn’t believe it: Read details, Double standards? BARC remains silent on misinformation by India Today about BARC case against it, while it had objected to Republic showing its genuine email. Arun Jaitley's daughter Sonali Jaitley Bakshi took to her Twitter handle and said, "Today is a very proud moment for my family & I. Padma Shri (also Padma Shree) is the fourth highest civilian award in the Republic of India, after the Bharat Ratna, the Padma Vibhushan and the Padma Bhushan. 33 of the awardees are women and the list also includes 18 persons from the category of Foreigners/NRI/PIO/OCI and 12 Posthumous awardees. Please mail us your content to, Sri Vishveshateertha Swamiji Sri Pejavara Adhokhaja Matha Udupi (Posthumous), Shri Neelakanta Ramakrishna Madhava Menon (Posthumous), Shri Manohar Gopalkrishna Prabhu Parrikar (Posthumous). Bollywood celebrities-Karan Johar, Ekta Kapoor, Kangana Ranaut have also been included in the list of Padma Shri award recipients. Padma Vibhushan Awards Winners 2020

As we fight disinformation and misinformation, and keep apace with the happenings, we need to commit greater resources to news gathering operations.